Hot Desk

Welcome to the MDA website.
The MDA is a non profit organisation, it comprises of a Voluntary Board of Directors working to improve the economic, social and cultural development of the town of Mountmellick and the surrounding areas. We work in partnership with the community, voluntary groups and statutory agencies for the benefit of the community.

Opening Hours: Monday - Friday 9am - 5 pm (closed for lunch 1 - 2 pm)

Our Mission Statement

Mountmellick Development Association (MDA) is a voluntary community development organisation which supports local, integrated, social, cultural and economic development. The MDA, working with the community, aims to ensure that priority attention is given to the development of integrated programmes to increase employment and job creation while also improving the quality of people's lives. Our approach is designed to achieve the objective of reducing all levels of inequality and ensuring that a range of opportunities are created in which all individuals and groups can participate on an equal basis.



Splash The Cash

It is with regret that Mountmellick Development Association decided to suspend the Splash of Cash draw from 7th May 2014 until further notice.

A big thank you to the Sellers and everyone who has supported us through the years.

MDA Health Library
agents for
Services Available

Photocopying, Binding, Laminating, Fax.
Ancestor Queries; email ( or leave a message on our Blog Page and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Please use the site links for information on all other programmes/services delivered by the MDA

Building Facilities

Induction Loop System for people with hearing impairments.
Wheelchair access available through out the building.
IT Room - All access work station for wheelchair users or people with speical needs.
Lift available to all floors.
Guide dogs may be brought into all public areas of the building

If you have any queries about access to our building please use the contact details above.

Back to Top
Born From Our Past, Building Our Future!

Board of Directors

Paul Dempsey - Chairperson, Paddy Buggy - Vice Chairperson, Eileen Dunne - Secretary, Ciss Geoghegan - Assit Secretary, Ray Hogan - Treasurer,
Marie Walsh - Treasurer, Pat Fitzpatrick - PRO, Liam Dempsey, Ger Lynch, Bridie Dunne, Majella Dempsey, John Dowling, Pat Dalton, Liam Stapleton.